Days Without Art

DAYS WITHOUT ART

IMGA1197

Medicine Wheel Productions/SPOKE presents Days Without Art, bringing together more than 30 artists from across Greater Boston to raise community consciousness of the connections between health and racial justice for Blacks and other people of color.

Days Without Art begins with a virtual, multidisciplinary exhibition Sunday, Feb. 7, National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day and continues with online public programs through February, African American History Month. Our virtual programming will be accessible via Zoom.

Medicine Wheel will present work from Black Bostonians from across cultural, health care, and other sectors every Wednesday evening through February and beyond. Musicians, poets, dancers, painters and designers will create and repurpose work that speaks to issues such as health, wellness, equity, inclusion, awareness, resilience, and/or artistic expression.

Leading this innovative project is Amanda Shea, a spoken word poet, social activist, and teaching artist. Participating artists include Edward “D Ruff” Bryant, Sublimeluv, Dell Hamilton, Cedric “Vice1” Douglas, & Letta Neely.

To access the Zoom meeting beginning February 7th at 12 am, go here.

Medicine Wheel Productions is proud to present the following artists that will be participating in our Days Without Art event.

Days Without Art Artists:

Artist Name Email Social Media Handles
Edward “D Ruff” stayingon94@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/D.Ruff617
Ashley Rose Ashleyrosesalomon@gmail.com https://www.instagram.com/ashleyrosepoet/?igshid=1komr9fpz01yy
Pharynia Jean prjean17@gmail.com https://www.instagram.com/phanezzy_thebrand/
Fantasia Means means540@gmail.com https://www.instagram.com/classy_womanbehavior_24_/https://www.instagram.com/tasia_d_poetry/
Amber Williams sublimeluvspeaks@sublimeluv.com https://www.amberwilliams.co/
Troy J Veal royjveal@gmail.com https://www.instagram.com/troy.jay/
Eternity Hyppolite

eternity.hypp@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/Didi1224https://www.instagram.com/eternally_pure/?hl=enhttps://www.eternityhyppolite.com/
Lewis Morris Lewis.Morris@flatlinepoetry.com https://www.instagram.com/lewisizdope/
Prescott Jazthemusic@gmail.com https://www.instagram.com/pr3scottisme/
Letta Neely lettaneely30@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/letta.neelyhttps://www.instagram.com/lettaneely/
Durane West west.durane17@gmail.com https://www.instagram.com/wordsmeannada/?hl=enhttps://www.facebook.com/durane.west 
Toussaint fromslavetosoldier@gmail.com https://www.instagram.com/toussaintlib/
Claudio Sotolongo

claudio.sotolongo@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/claudio.sotolongohttps://www.instagram.com/claudio.sotolongo/?hl=enhttps://claudiosotolongo.wordpress.com/

 

Cedric “VISE1″ Douglas cedricdouglasdesign@gmail.com https://www.instagram.com/vise_1_boston/https://www.facebook.com/cedric.douglas
Raymond Josue Rodriguez raymondcallsforaction@gmail.com https://www.instagram.com/raymond.j.rodriguez/
Ashleigh Gordon ashleigh@castleskins.org https://www.facebook.com/ashe.gordon
Dell Hamilton dell@dellmhamilton.com https://www.facebook.com/dell.m.hamiltonhttps://www.instagram.com/dellmhamilton/https://dellmhamilton.com/home.html
Shea Justice shea.justice@yahoo.com https://www.facebook.com/shea.justice
Allan McClendon allchic3@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/Allanchic2063https://www.instagram.com/allanmcclendon/ 
Keely Edwards ke_designs@yahoo.com https://www.keelyedwards.website/
Aaron Stone https://www.facebook.com/aaronnakiastone
Craig Bailey bailey@perspectivephoto.net https://www.facebook.com/craig.bailey.524https://www.instagram.com/cbzperspective/http://www.perspectivephoto.net/

 

Gail Burton gailaburton2@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/TheateroftheOppressedLaboratory
Pamella Goncalves pgoncalves@projectplace.org
U-Meleni Mhlaba-Adebo umelenimhlaba@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/umelenihttps://www.instagram.com/urbanthriftologee/ 
Shaina Schwartz touchetaps@gmail.com https://www.instagram.com/two.shay.taps/?hl=e
Darrell Ann Gane -McCalla Gillofalltrades@yahoo.com https://www.facebook.com/darrell.mccalla.7
Michael Gordon Penn mpendesigns@yahoo.com https://www.facebook.com/mpenndesignshttps://www.instagram.com/michaelgordonpenn/https://www.mpenndesigns.com/

 

Charles Coe charles52@comcast.net https://www.charlescoe.org/
Philip Robinson phrobin417@aol.com https://www.facebook.com/people/Philip-Robinson/100016752844738https://www.philiprobinsonpoet.com/

Comments are closed.